Upson Recognizes Employees for Loyalty

Upson Regional Medical Center recognized more than 75 employees for milestones in service, ranging from five to 40 years.

CEO David Castleberry said Upson is fortunate to have such dedicated and loyal employees. “The people we recognize this year for milestones in service are truly the backbone of our organization. I applaud their dedication and appreciate their loyalty not just to this hospital, but to the patients we serve.”

Organizations cannot advance and thrive without a solid core of loyal and top-shelf employees, said Castleberry. “The knowledge-base and compassionate commitment of this year’s honorees are the cornerstones of our culture and the foundation of our success.”

Upson Regional Medical Center is one of the area’s largest businesses with more than 630 employees and an annual payroll of more than $30 million.

40 Years
Brenda Harris, Health Information Management
Glenda Tyler, Plant Services
Claude Welch, Plant Services

35 Years
Barbara Britt, Patient Financial Services
Mary Ann Brown, Laboratory
Lynn Daniel, Pharmacy
Lisa Kinsaul, Health Information Management
Diane Oglesbee, Patient Financial Services

30 Years
Oscar Zellner, EMS

25 Years
Donald Acey, House Keeping
Betty Garner, Radiology
Deborah Ingram, Labor & Delivery
Beverly Jordan, Patient Financial Services
Richard Lee, EMS
Sonja Little, Radiology

20 Years
Deborah Alverson, Emergency Department
Delia M. Broski, Nursery
Susan Cleveland, Cardiology Services
Lesley Elish, Health Information Management
Sue Ellerbee, ICU
Michael Ellington, EMS
Velma Hudson, House Keeping
Gloria Perkins, Radiology
Kathryn Tucker, Patient Financial Services
Christi Weaver, Recovery Room
15 Years
Kathy Aldridge, Labor & Delivery
Suanne Beeland, Clinical Resource Management
Christen Colwell, Nursing Administration
Ginger Edmondson, Labor and Delivery
Keith Harrison, Respiratory Therapy
Norma Hauck, Post Partum
Sharon Ledford, Nursing Administration
Tanya McCollum, Patient Financial Services
Eva Pamatian-White, Emergency Department
Precious Pennyman, Respiratory Therapy
Sribungon Daoseth Ramsey, Post Partum

10 Years
Amber Michelle Andrews, Post Partum
Brandy Batchelor, Radiology
Hiroko Boyer, Medical
Brenda Denise Burnette, Food Services
Dawn Cook, Emergency Department
Juanita Davison, House Keeping
Ashley Dishion, Food Services
Wendy Ellington, Laboratory
Dedra English, Patient Financial Services
Sharmanet Fuller-Colbert, Respiratory Therapy
Karen Kelly, Wound Center
Jessica Lane, Radiology
Amanda McDaniel-Patel, Special Care
Elane McGouirk, Special Care
Joyce Minter, Food Services
Tiffany Pollard, Special Care
Mickey Richardson, Radiology
Faye Smoot, Special Care
Jennifer Wallis, Clinical Resource Management
Tracey Weatherford, Emergency Department
Donna Willis, Surgical
John Young, Surgical
Amber Youngblood, Radiology

5 Years
Sallie Barker, Communications
Tanya Eastman, Health Information Management
Elizabeth Ellington, Surgical
Shirley Everlith, Accounting
Fairon Gibson, EMS
Trish Hallmark, Radiology
Jacqueline Jester, Emergency Department
Betty Jordan, Food Services
Lisa Kohan, Health Information Management
Robin Mitchell, Labor & Delivery
Holly Roland, Administration